Heart to Heart and Hand in Hand—TOTO’s Donation of RMB 0.5 million yuan for the Disaster Area of Yushu

Time: 2010.04.16

On April 14, 2010, an earthquake of M7.1 occurred in Yushu, Qinghai and has caused huge casualties up to now. After the earthquake, TOTO took actions immediately and donated RMB 0.5 million yuan for the Chinese Red Cross Foundation to convey its sympathy and solicitude to the people in the disaster areas.  20100506

   In this earthquake, Yushu in Qinghai suffered serious losses and the disaster situations affected the hearts of TOTO's staff at every moment. As a multinational company which has successfully developed for over ten years in China, TOTO always tries its best to perform its social responsibilities and initiate donating activities in various manners to assist the people in the disaster areas in the earthquake relief work.

We are connected to the people in Yushu by heart to heart and hand in hand, though we cannot go to the disaster areas to rescue the wounded and help the victims, and though we cannot share the sufferings of the people in the disaster areas, we firmly believe that mutual care and progress hand in hand are the sole choices for us in front of the disaster. TOTO will perform the social responsibilities of the enterprise and reach out our hands and contribute our love to sending help and assistance for the people in the disaster areas and beating the difficulties together with them.


customer service hotline: 800-820-9787   400-820-9787

心手相连―TOTO向玉树灾区捐款五十万元

时间:2010.04.16

20100506
  2010年4月14日,青海玉树发生7.1级地震,目前已经造成巨大的人员死伤。地震发生后, TOTO第一时间行动起来,向中国红十字基金会紧急捐款50万元人民币,为灾区人民送上关怀。
  在这次地震中,青海玉树遭受了严重的损失,灾情时刻牵动着TOTO全体员工的心。作为一家在中国成功发展了十几年的跨国型公司,TOTO始终竭尽全力,履行自己的社会公民责任,力所能及的用各种方式开展捐助活动,支援灾区人民抗震救灾。
 
  与玉树人民心手相连,尽管我们无法前往灾区抢救伤员、帮助受难者,尽管我们无法分担灾区人民的痛苦,但我们坚信,守望相助、携手共进是我们面对灾害的唯一选择。伸出我们的援手,献出我们的爱心,TOTO将践行企业的社会责任,义不容辞地为灾区人民送上帮助与支援,与他们共度难关。

        让我们一起祝福玉树,祝福灾区人民尽早度过难关!

TOTO水基金

1/1

公益事业视频

1/1
售后服务热线: 800-820-9787   400-820-9787